只需一步,快速开始

开启左侧

[RUCKUS通用] Complete SSL Certificate Import Guide by an Idiot

[复制链接]
222ba 发表于 2017-3-22 16:13:00 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

注册WIFIHELL,浏览更多技术贴!

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有账号?注册WIFIHELL

x
I struggled for hours trying to figure out SSL certificates, I still don't understand them.  But below is a process I used to get certificates onto my Smart Redundant ZD's.

I'm not an expert use the information at your own risk.  Backup your configuration before you begin and also backup your Certificate settings/private keys (found under configure>certificate>advanced) before you begin.

The steps below were performed on Ruckus Zonedirector ZD1200 SR pair and the cert is working as expected.

This documentation has taken place about 5 hours after the actual work so please excuse any errors.  And I am by no means an expert in this stuff.  I had to fumble my way through it cause I'm extremely ignorant when it comes to Certificates, but I got it to work so I thought I'd share.  But again please back up everything before you begin.

Why would you want to do this?  I did this so my users when accessing the ZD for authentication were not "warned" that this site may not be safe.

A bit of information first:
The Zonedirector by default selects 1024 bit private key length.  If you look under advanced like I did, AFTER I figured out another way to do it, I could have selected 2048 bit private key.  The problem is that GoDaddy SSL creation (which is who I bought my Cert from) requires a 2048 bit key, as I think most CA's do now days.

I'm going to do this as a step by step process.

1. Buy your cert.  SSL UCC certs can be bought in 1, 5, 10, or more and for any # of years. But anyway I bought a 5 sites, Standard SSL cert from Go Daddy.

2. Generate your CSR (Cert signing request).  If I were to do this again I would try to use the ZD's built in CSR generator after having selected 2048 key length in the "Advanced" section under "Configure>Certificate".